NAR’s November Conference & Expo – A Letter from John Sebree

If you are looking for a reason to attend this year’s November Conference & Expo, read this letter from Missouri REALTORS® CEO, John Sebree.

Hello Missouri Realtors!

I just received a link to this fun video that features Missouri Realtors Past President Sharon Keating and others talking about the excitement of attending NAR’s 2017 REALTORS® Conference & Expo. Take two minutes to watch “8 Seconds,” a video promoting the Conference that will be held in Chicago in November.

And remember, Missouri’s own Elizabeth Mendenhall will be installed as 2018 President of the National Association of Realtors at the November Conference & Expo. Register for the Conference and the Installation Banquet using this link: REGISTER

As you may have seen here on The Landing, there is an effort to organize transportation to Chicago in November via Amtrak. 50 people will need to sign up take Amtrak. I encourage you to become a member of the 2017 NAR Conference & Expo community on The Landing so you can monitor the conversation. By joining this community you are not committing to taking the Amtrak.

In addition to the transportation discussion, we’ll continue to post updates on the Conference & Expo in that community.

Have a GREAT week!

John S

John Sebree
Columbia MO

Missouri REALTORS® 2017 Annual State Award Applications & Deadlines

Missouri REALTORS® is now accepting nominations for the following annual awards: REALTOR® of the Year, REALTOR® Salesperson of the Year, Richard A. Mendenhall Award, R. Layne Morrill Award, and Bruce Aydt Code of Ethics Leadership Award. To read more about each award, view past recipients and access the nomination forms, click on the respective text that is linked below. Please note the deadline for each award.  

The deadline to submit nominations for the following award is March 31, 2017.

REALTOR® Salesperson of the Year

The deadline to submit nominations for the following award is May 1, 2017.

REALTOR® of the Year

The deadline to submit nominations for the three awards listed below is June 1, 2017.

Richard A. Mendenhall Award
R. Layne Morrill Award
Bruce Aydt Code of Ethics Leadership Award

If you have any questions, you can contact Cara Harmon with Missouri REALTORS® at